Hard-Drive Talking Blues

I imagine the rhythm of this poem in the form of a Dylan “talking blues”
Until I lose the plot and hit you with the CCR reference. You’ll have to find your own way from there.

Was using a fancy computer one day
Asked the hard-drive what it had to say
It said “I’ve been driving hard all week”
“Now I just want to sit and spin for a while”

And or course the cat was her usual self
Leering at me from the highest shelf
I said “cut that out”
But she kept on leering
Must be out of cat-food

Well, in the kitchen, washing dishes
After a meal so delicious
I let the water drain from the sink
Watched it spin for a while
Coriolis effect

Big hard-drive keep on turnin’
Good pussy, keep on purring

Data, Information, Formatting a hard-drive.

Leave a Reply

